Lost Ark Class

Date: Aug 20 2015 Views: Loading Comments: Loading

There are eighteen classes in Lost Ark. Only seven classes are revealed in Lost Ark and the rest are under development now. Today we take a look at more details about the seven playable classes of MMORPG Lost Ark, Battle Master, Devil Hunter, Arcana, Warlord, Infighter, Summoner and Berserker.


Each class only have eight skills, their skill can be changed according to different circumstances (which is quite similar to Diablo 3).


Battle Master - Elemental System

Battle Master is a female monk who specializes in close range combat she can deliver devastating attacks and combos.  However, don't let the hand to hand combat fool you. Battle Masters are very agile and their attacks can be used to chain combos, get out of sticky situations, or initiate combos. Lastly, she can execute special moves by consuming her elemental gauge.


Devil Hunter - Multi Weapon System

The Devil Hunter is pretty much like Dante from the Devil May Cry series one bad ass hunter! This is the perfect class for advanced action MMORPG players because it will require players to real-time switch between dual pistols, shotgun, and rifle during mid combat. Each gun will have a different set of skills! Players can easily switch between the guns by pressing the (1) Dual Pistols, (2) Shotgun, and (3) Rifle keys on the keyboard. Mix and match combos from the various skill sets and use them to your advantage!


Arcana - Roulette System

Arcana is one of the many ranged DPS classes with gambling abilities and arcane magic. She plays a bit similar to Twisted Fate of League of Legends because she can spin the roulette for a random card. When the card is used, it will randomly give various skill boosts and effects to her default skills, completely change skill, etc.

Warlord - Lance Rifle

The Warlord class really knows how to put the "Tank" class to use by wield a shield and portable lance cannon (It's really a rifle.) Gun Sword? Nope, not this class! Nothing that special about this class other than the Bullet System that is consumed when using explosive skills. For some reason this class reminds me of Lancers from Tera.


Infighter - Chi Energy

The Infighter is another melee combat class that specializes in dual red and green energy system. Unlike the other jobs, the Infighter doesn't have any mana bar at all and has to focus on skill management in another way. Her skills either consume the red energy or the green energy. The trailer didn't reveal much, but I am guessing that some skills will let her siphon red or green energy from enemies.


Summoner - Summoned Monsters

The Summoner is a fairly straightforward class, she can summon various monsters that will assist her in combat. The summoned monsters vary from channeled summons, summons that appear for one skill, summoned monsters that will protect you in combat, and more. A summoning orb is consumed every time a special summon is used while the others doesn't require any.


Berserker - Rage System

The Berserker class is the ultimate frontline AoE class delivering huge cleave attacks and given the ability to transform into a fiery rage state for one minute. Even though his armor looks heavy, this class can move and attack extremely fast. Berserkers can easily mow down large groups of enemies without a care.


Bookmark and share to your friends

Player Comments Totally comments