Taichi Panda Level Types

By 125258Jul 06 2015


Your Reaction?

In Taichi Panda, players are able to play through a series of maps that are divided into 8 chapters. Each chapters has anywhere from 5-20 individual levels to play through. These levels come in several types: Basic Levels, Boss Levels, Elite Levels, and Challenge Levels.

Level Types

Basic Levels


Basic levels are represented on the map with a small red flag, and are the basic story-arc of the game. They are generally of an average difficulty, offering average rewards. The previous level must be completed to unlock the next Basic Level. These levels generally involve exploring a series of paths, fighting enemies, and defeating a boss at the end. Loot can be found along the way, and the Boss will usually drop a collection of loot reflective of the player’s performance. Players can attempt a Basic Level 5 times a day.

Boss Levels


Boss Levels are represented on the map by a picture of the boss. These levels are sometimes an integral part of the story-arc, requiring players to defeat the boss to progress. In some cases, they are special challenges, offering unique rewards if a player can defeat it. The boss will usually be assisted by other enemies, in some cases the bosses from previous Basic Levels or Boss Levels. Players can attempt a Boss Level 5 times a day.

Elite Levels


Elite Levels are represented on the map by a small golden icon of a skull with wings behind it, and the word “Elite” written. An Elite Level is similar to a Boss Level, in that it usually begins immediately with a boss fight. It is made more difficult by special abilities enabled for the boss and it’s supportive mobs. This can include devastatingly powerful area attacks, freeze or stunning abilities, or HP regeneration, creating special challenges to be overcome in beating them. Players can attempt an Elite Level 2 times a day, and Elite Levels cannot be auto-run.

Challenge Levels


Challenge levels are represented on the map by a treasure chest. These levels are unique, in that they have special goals rather than killing enemies and defeated bosses. In general, these levels require players to accomplish something within 1 minute, at which time the level will end. An example would be a Gold Challenge, in which a player must collect as much gold from the map as possible in 60 seconds. Another would be a Survival Challenge, in which a player must avoid dying by powerful enemies while collecting loot on the map. Players can attempt Challenge Levels only once a day, and Challenge Levels cannot be auto-run. These levels usually only have one reward.`

Download & Follow More > loading...

Latest Update

More >
    302 Found

    302 Found